Book Covers I Love

Hello everybody!

Despite the famous phrase “do not judge a book by its cover”, we all do it anyway, let’s be honest. And that is exactly what I will be doing today. I want to talk about my favourite book covers. I have not read most of these books, so I will mostly be talking about the aesthetics of the cover. Keep in mind that this is in no particular order.

Vengeance Road by Erin Bowman


This cover is gorgeous! There isn’t a single thing about this cover I do not love. I love the font of the title, the warm colours, the western feel, the illustrations, everything. This is probably going to be one of those covers buys for me, where I buy the book for the cover and will not read it.

Night Owls by Jenn Bennett


This is another very beautiful cover I love! I mean, just look at it! I love the gold against the blue background, or just the gold in general. It’s very artsy, and as a lover of art, I can really appreciate this cover. Also, it looks like a very pretty artwork. 

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab


I don’t really know what I love about this cover. Is it the violin at the back, is it how dark yet warm it feels? I do really love the font of the title though, it’s really pretty. And if you look very closely at the violin, you can see a street. It’s so cool! I love little details like this.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan


Honestly, there isn’t a single Rick Riordan US cover I do not love. All his US covers are amazing! Especially this one. I love love love the colour combination in this one, it’s so pretty! The pink, the purple, the blue, it’s so aesthetically pleasing to look at.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell


I think we can all agree that this cover change is the best there ever was. Before, it was quite boring to look at and I didn’t really like the colours. And now, this cover is gorgeous! Again, I love the purple and the pink, it’s a great combo. Also, it’s magical to look at.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi


This is yet another one with the pink, purple, blue combo I love. But it isn’t just the colours I love on this one, it’s also the illustrations. I am a big fan of detailed illustrations on covers, and this one definitely did a fantastic job on it. I find middle grade books to have amazing covers, and this no exception.

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner


I am usually not a big fan of real life people on covers, but I do not have a problem with this. It’s very pretty! My favourite part about this cover is probably the night sky and the stars. I think everything fits very well together, the stars and the people. Also, I love stars, so.

Caraval by Stephanie Garber


This is another one of those dark feel kind of cover I love. The font of the title in this cover is spectacular. I love the colours used in this cover, they work really well with each other. The background reminds me of stars (or are they actually stars?) and as I said previously, I love stars. This cover is just so spectacular to look at.

There are many more book covers I love but I did have to narrow it down, which was not easy. I may be doing a part two because I want to share more of my favourite covers. What are some of your favourite book covers?

Leave a Reply

