Popular Book Genres I Don’t Read

Hello everybody!

I do not read a lot of book genres. I tend to only stick to contemporary and fantasy. But once in a while, I will step out of that line and read something else. Today, I want to talk about well loved book genres I do not reach for a lot or at all.

Sci-Fi

Sci-Fi is something I want to start reading. There are a couple well known Sci-Fi series on my TBR I need to pick up but for some reason, I have not. I think Sci-Fi is a very unique and different genre to explore. A reason I have not picked up any Sci-Fi yet is probably because I find it intimidating. I know it’s not going to be that way, but it’s still holding me back.

Historical Fiction

Ever since I started reading, Historical Fiction is a genre which I’m very interested in. There are actually a lot of Historical Fiction books on my TBR. Honestly, I have no idea why I have not read them yet. For one, I don’t really know my history so it’s going to be hard for me to understand some things (probably, I don’t know). I will get into this genre, just not in the mean time.

Mystery

I only have one reason for not reading Mystery. I do not have any interest in Mystery, whatsoever. I do understand why people enjoy it, but personally, I think it’s rather boring. But, if I happen to come across a good mystery that will get me on the edge of my seat, it’d be great! Also, I am horrible at following mysteries in general. It’s just confusing at times.

Thriller

Thriller is another genre I have no interest in. I know people who loves Thriller, it’s all they ever read. I have never tried reading a Thriller, but I may consider it. I don’t know, I’m pretty hesitant on this genre. I don’t know if I’ll like it.

This is pretty short post but it’s something I want to share. I think it’s interesting to hear different opinions on something popular. What are some popular genres you do not read?

One thought on “Popular Book Genres I Don’t Read

Leave a Reply

