Reading Slumps

Hello everybody!

It’s been awhile since I blogged (by awhile, I mean a week) and that is partly because I’m in a reading slump and it sucks. Since I’m not reading anything new, I don’t have a lot to talk about. So, why not talk about my slump and how I plan to conquer it.
I have been in a slump ever since I came back from a two week long vacation last month. I brought along three books and one of them includes Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas. I finished the other two books and started Heir of Fire while I was away. Believe or not (You’ll probably believe it, I just said I am in a slump.), I am still reading Heir of Fire (see)!

I honestly believe the problem is that I am too overwhelmed by fantasy right now. How can anyone be overwhelmed with fantasy, you ask. The thing is, I am not a big fantasy reader, most of what I read are contemporary novels. But in past few months, I have been picking up quite a lot of fantasy novels. I wouldn’t say I had enough of fantasy, I just need a break from it. I miss good old contemporary.

Worst of all, I don’t own a lot of books so I am running out of books to read. I have very little options left. At the time of writing this blog post, I have just returned from a trip to the bookstore. I picked up two book, The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky and Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher. I cannot wait to start on those because they have been on my TBR for quite some time now. And there’s a tip. Read what you love and are familiar with to get out of a slump.

I think that is all I have to talk about for now. It’s just a little update on how I have been doing so far, I guess. And expect lesser blog post until I am officially out of my slump. Good news is, I am at least trying to read something instead of completely not picking up a book at all. 

Leave a Reply

